ACEP Committee Members: Courtney Hutchins, MD, MPH & William Weber, MD, MPH

Congratulations to our residents serving on ACEP committees! They are among a very small number of resident members on these national committees. Both Courtney and William are returning for their second year.

Courtney (MD, MPH) has served on the Legislative Committee and Quality Committee and is working on initiatives to ensure safe and equitable emergency care for patients and physicians.

William (MD, MPH) is a subcommittee chair of the Public Health and Injury Prevention Committee and helped publish ACEP recommendations on topics such as sexually transmitted infection (STI) screening guidelines and policy statements on topics such as the forced separation of migrant children from their parents at the U.S. border.